My Favourite Brownie Recipe (It is on the can!)

November 25, 2011 § Leave a comment

The first thing I ever learned to bake was blueberry muffins. I used the Jiffy Mix and served them with the tea I made for tea parties. I was so proud to make these muffins for my family, and I felt like a big girl!

These brownies are the second thing I learned to bake.

Ok ok I know that picture doesn’t look appetizing, but it is my fault for adding too much butter and baking powder. Despite the brownie’s ugliness, half was eaten within a few minutes of being set out.

Ingredients

Directions

  • Pre-heat oven to 350˚F
  • Mix eggs, sugar, and melted butter, vanilla
  • In separate bowl, sift together chocolate, flour, baking powder, and salt
  • Combine wet and dry components
  • Pour into a greased pan
  • Bake 20-30 minutes

 

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading My Favourite Brownie Recipe (It is on the can!) at Ice cream, Aspirin, and Gin.

meta